The Liberty Medal 2018 Winners Announced

The Liberty Medal, made by Hamilton Jewelers

The Liberty Medal

Just announced, the recipients of the 2018 Liberty Medal are President George W. Bush and former first lady Mrs. Laura Bush for their commitment to veterans.

The Liberty Medal is awarded annually by the National Constitution Center to recognize men and women of courage and conviction who have strived to secure the blessings of liberty to people around the globe.

We are honored to craft this piece of American History to acknowledge these dedicated individuals.

Hank B. Siegel, President

The award will be presented at the 30th Annual Liberty Medal Ceremony on November 11, 2018, at the National Constitution Center in Philadelphia. Handcrafted by Hamilton Jewelers, the medal is a tremendous acknowledgment of individuals who display exemplary humanitarian efforts.

Past recent recipients include:

2017 - U.S. Senator John McCain

2016 - U.S. Representative John Lewis

2015 - His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama of Tibet

2014 - Malala Yousafzai

2013 - Hillary Rodham Clinton, former U.S. Secretary of State

“We are honored to craft this piece of American History to acknowledge these dedicated individuals,” says Hank Siegel, president of Hamilton Jewelers.

Hamilton Jewelers is a 4th-generation family owned and operated business with locations in Princeton, Palm Beach, and Philadelphia. For more information, please visit

Source: Hamilton Jewelers

About Hamilton Jewelers

Founded in New Jersey in 1912, Hamilton Jewelers has a heritage of tradition and outstanding service. This spirit of service - to clients and communities - is the thread that unifies the 4 generations of the Siegel family. Princeton and Palm Beach.

Hamilton Jewelers

More Press Releases