T. Ruth Akins' new book '8 Degrees of Yes!' is an illuminating journal that reflects the fullness of life and transformation

Recent release '8 Degrees of Yes!' from Covenant Books author T. Ruth Akins, MAS, MEd, DD is a wonderful account of one's personal story as she faces life transformation where she ultimately experiences God's grace.

T. Ruth Akins, MAS, MEd, DD, a teacher in a correctional environment; has completed her new book, “8 Degrees of Yes!”: a stirring manuscript that explains the degrees of yes to life and holds one person’s testimony of God giving the good when we follow His way.

Akins writes, “This book is my story, perception, experiences, and manifestation based on my willingness to forgive and no longer define myself as a victim of circumstances. God gives that which is good when we seek to follow the good path. It is verified in the Psalm of David:

Mercy and truth have met together;

Righteousness and peace have kissed.

Truth shall spring out of the earth,

And righteousness shall look down from heaven.

Yes, the Lord will give what is good;

And our land will yield its increase.

Righteousness will go before Him,

And shall make His footsteps our pathway. (Psalm 85:10–13)

We all have domination over our choice to live life at a higher frequency.

The fundamental elements of transformation are perception, experiences, and manifestation. Our view of life shapes our desire to live our life to the fullest. Perception shapes our degree of saying yes to life. Reflection allows us to recognize, forgive, and let go to shift our present view of life to a higher vibration. The higher vibration creates a higher degree of desire to live and let life unfold. Life events are lessons or blessings that shape our journey. Storytelling is adding the sequence and details to our experiences to understand. Sharing those stories with others builds collective hope to change unjust conditions or become a better person. Transformation is seen in the manifestation of our life structures. We see shifts in our financial, egoistic, livelihood, health, spiritual beliefs, world views, community, and relationships. We grow stronger in who we are and become beneficial to the community by giving the gift that our soul came to give. We say yes to life at a higher level and create more happiness and fulfillment in our lives. This is transformation and this is the 8 Degrees of Yes!”

Published by Covenant Books of Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, T. Ruth Akins’ new book is a brilliant tool for readers to get a good idea of life and faith through one’s personal experiences told through storytelling, theory, and reflections.

Readers can purchase “8 Degrees of Yes!” at bookstores everywhere, or online at the Apple iTunes store, Amazon, or Barnes and Noble.

Covenant Books is an international Christian owned and operated publishing house based in Murrells Inlet, South Carolina. Covenant Books specializes in all genres of work which appeal to the Christian market. For additional information or media inquiries, contact Covenant Books at 843-507-8373.

Source: Covenant Books


Categories: Books

Tags: "8 Degrees of Yes!", Covenant Books, T. Ruth Akins

Related Video

Additional Links

About Covenant Books

View Website or Media Room

Covenant Books is an international Christian owned and operated book publisher based in Murrells Inlet, South Carolina.

Covenant Books Media Department
Press Contact Covenant Books
Covenant Books
11661 Hwy 707
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
United States