Internet Baseball Writers Association of America Announces 2010 MVP and Cy Young Winners

The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America announces its last set of 2010 season award results, naming Joey Votto NL MVP and Josh Hamilton AL MVP. Roy Halladay is the IBWAA NL Cy Young selection, with the AL Cy Young going to CC Sabathia.

The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) announces its final set of season award selections, naming its 2010 Most Valuable Player (MVP) and Cy Young awards.

The National League MVP award was won by Joey Votto, of the Cincinnati Reds, with the American League MVP going to Josh Hamilton, of the Texas Rangers.

The NL Cy Young award winner is Roy Halladay, of the Philadelphia Phillies, with CC Sabathia, of the New York Yankees, being awarded the AL Cy Young.

Previously announced selections include the following:

NL Rookie of the Year - Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants.
AL Rookie of the Year - Neftali Feliz, Texas Rangers.

NL Manager of the Year - Bud Black, San Diego Padres.
AL Manager of the Year - Ron Gardenhire, Minnesota Twins.

NL Executive of the Year - Walt Jocketty, Cincinnati Reds.
AL Executive of the Year - Jon Daniels, Texas Rangers.

NL Comeback Player of the Year - Tim Hudson, Atlanta Braves.
AL Comeback Player of the Year - Vladimir Guerrero, Texas Rangers.

NL Hoyt Wilhelm Relief Pitcher of the Year - Brian Wilson, San Francisco Giants.
AL Rollie Fingers Relief Pitcher of the Year - Rafael Soriano, Tampa Bay Rays.

Voting took place between September 15 and October 3, the final day of the regular season. Additional selections will be announced starting the second business day after the completion of the World Series

The IBWAA was created July 4, 2009 by Howard Cole, editor of, to organize and promote the growing online baseball media, and to serve as an alternative to the Base Ball Writers Association of America (BBWAA).

Among others, IBWAA members include Kevin Baxter, baseball writer for the Los Angeles Times; Tim Brown, YahooSports; Tom Hoffarth, Media/General Columnist, Los Angeles Daily News; Tony Jackson, Dodgers reporter,; Ben Maller,; Gary Warner, Travel Editor, Orange County Register; and prominent baseball authors Peter Golenbock, Seth Swirsky and Dan Schlossberg.

Association memberships are open to any and all Internet baseball writers, with a yearly fee of $20. Discounts for groups and scholarships are available.

For more information on the IBWAA, please visit the temporary webpage here, In the coming months, the IBWAA can be found at


Howard Cole
Director, IBWAA