The Fictitious Athlete Hall of Fame Announces the Finalists for the 2018 Class

The Fictitious Athlete Hall of Fame has announced the Finalists for the Class of 2018, which will be the fifth full class.

The Finalists were chosen after two rounds of online voting that was open to the public and it has been pared down to 20 Fictitious Athlete Finalists, 10 Fictitious Athletic Contributors and 3 Fictitious Athletic Veterans.

Last December, our Fictitious Athlete Hall of Fame announced it’s fourth full class as voted by a one-year long vote by the public.

That class saw Bobby Boucher (The Waterboy), Forrest Gump (Forrest Gump) and Willie “Mays” Hayes (Major League) join previous inductees, Apollo Creed (Rocky), Benny “The Jet” Rodriguez, Charlie Conway (The Mighty Ducks), The Hanson Brothers (Slap Shot), Reggie Dunlop (Slap Shot), Happy Gilmore (Happy Gilmore), Ricky “Wild Thing” Vaughn (Major League), Crash Davis (Bull Durham), Roy Hobbs (The Natural) and Rocky Balboa, the inaugural inductee.

Like in previous years, the opening round began with over 300 Fictional Athletes and over 100 Contributors, which has now been reduced to 20 Fictional Athletes, 10 Fictional Contributors and 3 Veterans for the Semi-Final Round.

The Finalists for each respective category are as follows:

The 20 Fictitious Athlete Finalists are:

A.C. Slater (Saved by the Bell)

Al Bundy (Married…With Children)

Al Czervik (Caddyshack)

 “Big Ern” Ernie McCracken (Kingpin)

Bud (Air Bud)

Clubber Lang (Rocky III)

Daniel LaRusso (The Karate Kid)

Dottie Hinson (A League of Their Own)

 “Fast” Eddie Felson (The Hustler & The Color of Money)

Ivan Drago (Rocky IV)

Jake Taylor (Major League)

Jimmy Chitwood (Hoosiers)

Paul “Wrecking” Crewe (The Longest Yard, 1974)

Peter LaFleur (Dodgeball)

Ricky Bobby (Talladega Nights)

Roy “Tin Cup” McAvoy (Tin Cup)

Sam Malone (Cheers)

Scott Howard “The Wolf” (Teen Wolf)

Shane Falco (The Replacements)

Ty Webb (Caddyshack)

The 10 Fictitious Athletic Contributors Finalists are:

Adrian Balboa (Rocky)

Annie Savoy (Bull Durham)

Coach Ernie Pantusso (Cheers)

Hayden Fox (Coach)

Jerry Maguire (Jerry Maguire)

John Kreese (The Karate Kid)

Lou Brown (Major League)

Morris Buttermaker (The Bad News Bears)

Ray Kinsella (Field of Dreams)

The Gopher (Caddyshack)

The 3 Fictitious Athletic Veterans Finalists are:

Harold Lamb (The Freshman)

Huxley College (Horse Feathers)

Joe Boyd/Joe Hart (Damn! Yankees)

The Fictitious Athlete Hall of Fame, along with its sister site, The Fictitious Rock and Roll Hall of Fame are part of, a pop culture/sports website that first launched in 2009.

The site can be found here:

The Fictitious Athlete and Roll Hall of Fame:

(647) 296-5278

Source: The Fictitious Athlete Hall of Fame


Categories: Sports, Fitness, and Recreation

Tags: Entertainment, Hall of Fame, Movies, Sports


View Website

We are a pop culture website that looks discusses sports, music and movies.
Box 80
Jasper, Alberta T0E1E0