Multicultural Symposium Series Summit on Racial Crises in UK and US Marks 1-Year Anniversary of Murder of George Floyd

A Global Dialogue

A panel of experts on diversity, equity and inclusion-generating solutions to racial discrimination and racial hatred will come together through bilateral dialogue on race, Saturday, 22 May 2021 via Zoom Meeting Platform.

More than 200 business and governmental leaders are expected to participate from the UK and the US. This summit on race begins at 12 noon EDT (11 am CDT and 9 am PDT), 5 pm in the United Kingdom and Wales.

This critical forum to explore solutions to hatred and violence based on racial targeting (on both sides of the Atlantic Ocean) is sponsored by Barrister Garth Dallas from Liverpool, England, Carole Copeland Thomas from Boston, MA and Bill Wells from Minneapolis.

This free session includes remarks in the first hour from notable experts including Her Excellency Dr, Justina Mutale of the UK, Detective Larry Ellison for City of Boston Police Department, Prof. Martin Levermore, MBE, DL, founder of Medical Devices Technology Ltd. in the UK, and Rev. Karla Cooper, Ed.D, senior pastor of Allen-St John AME Church in Kansas City, MO -- along with other notable business and government leaders from the United Kingdom and the United States.

For more information, please visit www.mssconnect.com.

Source: Multicultural Symposium Series

Share:


Categories: General Interest

Tags: across 2 countries, Bilateral dialogue on race, marking 1-year anniversary of murder of George Floyd, US-UK dialogue