Bid4Assets to Hold Tax-Defaulted Property Online Auction on Behalf of Riverside County Treasurer-Tax Collector's Office

778 properties will be available in the May 30th online sale

Riverside County, California Seal

Online auction site Bid4Assets.com will host a sale for 778 tax-defaulted properties beginning May 30th on behalf of the Riverside County Treasurer-Tax Collector’s Office. By taking the auction online, the county is opening up the bidding to a national base of internet buyers, cutting taxpayer costs and expediting the recoupment of past-due revenues. Riverside County has partnered with Bid4Assets since 2003 to host an annual online tax sale.

Online bidding will begin May 30th at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT) and will close at staggered times from 9:00 AM ET (6:00 AM PT) to 6:00 PM ET (3:00 PM PT). All auctions will have no reserve price, meaning the highest bid at or above the minimum will win the auction. The sale includes a diverse group of properties, such as homes, land and commercial property. Prices also vary widely, as there are over 50 properties starting at $100.00 all the way up to a 7.95-acre commercial property with a minimum bid of $3,288,412.

“We’re honored to serve Riverside County in conducting their public auction for tax-defaulted properties, said Jesse Loomis, CEO of Bid4Assets, “with so much land and homes starting under $10,000, this is a great opportunity for investors and home buyers to purchase property at a discount, while having a positive impact on the local community.”

Bidders must register for a free Bid4Assets account and fund a $2,500 deposit (plus $35 processing fee) before they’re able to participate in this sale and. Deposits are due by May 28th.  You can view more details about this auction, including a full list of available properties, at www.bid4assets.com/riverside  

###

About Bid4Assets

Bid4Assets (http://www.bid4assets.com) is an online auction site based in Silver Spring, Md. The privately held company auctions distressed real estate for the federal government, county tax-collectors, financial institutions and real estate funds. Bid4Assets is particularly active with county governments in California, where it has conducted tax-defaulted property sales for the counties of Monterey, Humboldt, Yolo, Napa, Riverside, San Francisco, Imperial, San Diego, Siskiyou, Fresno, Kings, Tulare, Santa Cruz and Los Angeles, to name a few. Since its inception in 1999, the company has sold more than 100,000 properties nationwide and grossed over a billion dollars in sales.

Media Contact:

Sean McLaughlin
Bid4Assets Marketing Manager
301-562-3427
sean@bid4assets.com

Source: Bid4Assets Inc.


Categories: Real Estate Investments

Tags: county government, county tax sale, investment, land investment, online auction, real estate


About Bid4Assets Inc.

View Website

Sean McLaughlin
Marketing Manager, Bid4Assets Inc.
Bid4Assets Inc.
8757 Georgia Ave Ste 520 (Address 2)
Silver Spring, MD 20910-3745
United States