A New Read for Fans of Downton Abbey

From Meredith Allard, author of the bestselling Loving Husband Trilogy, comes When It Rained at Hembry Castle, a lush historical novel set in Victorian England. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, it's the story of an aristocratic family, secrets that dare not be told, and the wonder of falling in love.

Over the past six years Downton Abbey has become one of the most beloved television series of all time. Now Meredith Allard, author of the bestselling Loving Husband Trilogy, has given a unique twist to the classic upstairs/downstairs tale in When It Rained at Hembry Castle (Copperfield Press, February 2016). 

Synopsis for When It Rained at Hembry Castle: 

When the 8th Earl of Staton dies, his eldest son, the unreliable Richard, inherits the title and the family’s home—Hembry Castle. The Earl's niece, the American-born Daphne Meriwether, is intrigued by Edward Ellis, a rising author with a first-hand knowledge of Hembry Castle—from the servants’ hall. And Edward, though captivated by the lovely Daphne, has his own hurdles he must overcome. Can Richard come to terms with his title before bringing ruin on his family? Will Edward and Daphne find their way to each other despite the obstacles of life at Hembry Castle? 

Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, it's the story of an aristocratic family, secrets that dare not be told, and the wonder of falling in love.

Susan Arenstein, Publicist

About Meredith Allard:

Meredith Allard is the author of the bestselling Loving Husband Trilogy. Her historical novels Victory Garden and Woman of Stones have also been bestsellers in the Historical Fiction and Inspirational Fiction categories. She lives in Las Vegas, Nevada. 

For more information about WHEN IT RAINED AT HEMBRY CASTLE, please visit:

http://www.meredithallard.com 

When It Rained at Hembry Castle is available in ebook and paperback format from Amazon, BN, iTunes, Kobo, and other online retailers. 

Word Count: 102,000 words 
Pages: 466 pages

Ebook—on sale for 0.99 cents through 3/31 
Paperback--$16.99


Categories: Books, Television Programs, Arts and Entertainment

Tags: books like Downton Abbey, Downton Abbey, historical fiction, literary fiction, literary historical fiction, new releases


About Copperfield Press

View Website

Founded by the editors of The Copperfield Review, Copperfield Press publishes the best in historical fiction.