A Fragile Tomorrow Releases 3rd Album for MPress Records, It's Better That Way

Art rock band A Fragile Tomorrow has released their highly-anticipated third album for MPress Records titled It's Better That Way. The album was reviewed by Rock Era Magazine and New Noise. Early coverage includes premieres in The Big Takeover for the lead track/video, "Lost In Art", followed-up by the "All Signs to Amsterdam" track/video premiere in XSNoize, the premiere for their third track/video for "Superball" in Ghetto Blaster, and the premiere for "Fraying Wire" in Under the Radar.

Other advance press includes features in The Strange Brew, InFocus Visions Magazine, and the How Did I Get There Podcast, and early reviews have already hit the news in publications such as Skope Magazine, Original Rock Magazine, Music Existence Magazine, Indie Music Magazine, Indie Pulse Magazine, Vents Magazine and The Indie Source Magazine.

It's Better That Way is a sonic melting pot, combining many of the band's musical interests and diving into new territory as well. From Krautrock-psychedelia to indie rock swagger, to Crowded House-esque pop songcraft, to British folk and hip-hop-influenced sampling, the album showcases the diversity of the band under the "art rock" banner, a term that AFT has adopted in recent years that has allowed them the freedom to explore outside of the confines of genre.

Produced by the band, with additional production by Peter Holsapple (dB's, R.E.M., Hootie and the Blowfish, Continental Drifters), and mastered by Alan Silverman, It's Better That Way is their third album for MPress Records, following their Independent Music Award-winning label debut Make Me Over in 2014, and 2019's Generation Loss. A Fragile Tomorrow consists of brothers Sean Kelly (singer/songwriter/guitarist) and Brendan Kelly (guitar/songwriter/pedal master), Shaun Rhoades (bass), and Josh Kean (drums). Guest appearances include Peter Holsapple (organ, synth, harmonica, harmonium, banjo) and Vicki Peterson (The Bangles).

About the album, Sean Kelly explains, "It's really an amalgamation of everything we love and everything we're interested in exploring. It's probably best described as "art rock," which is a term I shouldn't like but really do. I think it's a term that throws genre out the window, which is something that appeals to me."

For more information, please contact:
Jill Richmond-Johnson | jillr@mpressrecords.com | 212-481-7243

About A Fragile Tomorrow: Members of AFT are founders Sean Kelly, Brendan Kelly, and Shaun Rhoades, as well as new additions Josh Kean (Electric Century -Mikey Way of My Chemical Romance, Sub Pop/Kill Rock Stars indie legend Danielle Howle) and Peter Holsapple (dB's, R.E.M., Hootie and the Blowfish, Continental Drifters). AFT (Dom Kelly, Sean Kelly, Brendan Kelly and Shaun Rhoades) released four albums (Wishful Thinking, Beautiful Noise, Tripping Over Nothing and Be Nice, Be Careful) before releasing their independent Music award-winning debut album Make Me Over for MPress Records and Generation Loss. They have collaborated and recorded with Indigo Girls on several projects, and have shared stages with artists including Indigo Girls, Drivin' N Cryin' and Matthew Sweet.

Source: MPress Records

About MPress Records

Founded over a decade ago by NYC-based musician Rachael Sage, MPress Records releases amazing music by innovative, multi-dimensional artists including Grammy® Nominee Seth Glier, power-pop band A Fragile Tomorrow and Belgian sensation K's Choice.

MPress Records
118 E 28th St , #Rm 1010
New York, New York


More Press Releases