2023 National Aspirations in Computing Award Recipients Announced

Four Hundred U.S. High School Students Recognized for Technological Achievements

The National Center for Women & IT (NCWIT) proudly announces the 2023 NCWIT Award for Aspirations in Computing (AiC) national recipients, honoring 400 high school students from 44 states, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands, and U.S. overseas military bases. Each year, U.S. high school students in grades 9 through 12 who are women, genderqueer, or non-binary are eligible to receive recognition for their aptitude and aspirations in technology and computing, as demonstrated by their computing experience, computing-related activities, leadership experience, tenacity in the face of barriers to access, and plans for post-secondary education. This year, 40 winners and 360 honorable mentions were selected from more than 3,300 amazing applicants. 

The NCWIT Award for AiC is sponsored by Apple, Bank of America, Microsoft, and Shopify.

View the list here.
visit  www.ncwit.org.

2023 National Winners
Olutobi Adeyeri: Houston, TX; Carnegie Vanguard High School
Manika Aggarwal: Austin, TX; Westwood High School
Ava Allwardt: Boca Raton, FL; St. Andrew's School
Isabel Amaya: Kenmore, WA; Inglemoor High School
Quinn Burns: Broomfield, CO; Peak to Peak Charter School
Sophia Bustos: New York, NY; The Hewitt School
Stephanie Chang: Riverside, CT; Greenwich High School
Kamilah Clark: Dallas, TX; School for the Talented and Gifted
Etasha Donthi: Short Hills, NJ; Millburn High School
Anjola Fajemisin: Los Angeles, CA; Girls Academic Leadership Academy
Rachel Fernandez: Garden Grove, CA; Westminster High School
Rachel Fields: Berlin, Germany; Berlin Brandenburg International School
Paige Frank: Sewickley, PA; Quaker Valley High School
Yasmeen Galal: Prospect, CT; Woodland Regional High School
Quinlan Harris: Mesa, AZ; Red Mountain High School
Abigail Hindman: Houston, TX; St. John's School
Julia Huang: Northville, MI; Northville High School
Sara Kaufman: Hollywood, FL; North Broward Preparatory School
Zeyneb Kaya: Saratoga; CA; Saratoga High School
Seyma Kilic: San Antonio, TX; Theodore Roosevelt High School
Jolie Li: Las Vegas; NV; Ed W. Clark High School
Emma Maertz: Fox Point, WI; Nicolet High School
Grace Magny-Fokam: Glenn Dale, MD; Chesapeake Math and IT Academy South
Saanvi Mehta: Linwood, NJ; Mainland Regional High School
Asmi Mohamad: Concord, NC; Cox Mill High School
Gabriela N. Molina Rodriguez: Gurabo, PR; Escuela Secundaria Especializada en Ciencias,Matamaticas y Tecnologia
Anaya Murray: Memphis, TN; Faith Heritage Christian Academy
Sirihaasa Nallamothu: Normal, IL; University High School
Makenna Reilly: Sugar Hill, GA; Lanier High School
Kay Rivera: Chicago; IL; Northside College Preparatory High School
Ahmya Rivera: Elizabeth City, NC; Northeast Academy for Aerospace and Advanced Technologies
Sruthi Sentil: Tallahassee, FL; James Rickards High School
Nesara Shree: Portland, OR; Jesuit High School
Rajvi Khanjan Shroff: Santa Clara, CA; Cupertino High School
Laurel Shugart: Fort Payne, AL; Fort Payne High School
Neha Shukla: Mechanicsburg, PA; Cumberland Valley High School
Srija Tamidela: Gretna, LA; Patrick F. Taylor Science & Technology Academy
Lynn Tao: Fairfax, VA; Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology
Shirley Xu: San Diego, CA; The Bishop's School
Kelly Zhang: Durham, NH; Oyster River High School

Source: The National Center for Women & IT

About National Center for Women & Information Technology (NCWIT)

The National Center for Women & Information Technology (NCWIT) is the farthest-reaching network of change leaders focused on advancing innovation by correcting underrepresentation in computing. To learn more about NCWIT, go to www.ncwit.org.

National Center for Women & Information Technology (NCWIT)
1909 26th Street, 2nd Floor
Boulder, Colorado


More Press Releases