Sangam University Bhilwara

CBSE Cluster X Football Tournament: Presidency School Bhiwadi Boy Bags Sangam University Scholarship

As a socially responsible educational institution, Sangam University firmly believes that students excelling in sports in India today are to be rewarded with scholarships to pursue higher education which is critical to enhance the quality of life in.

CBSE Cluster X (Under 19 Boys) Football Tournament 2012 was held at Sangam School of Excellence (SSE), Bhilwara during Nov 5-9, 2012. Over 40 top ranking CBSE schools from various parts of Rajasthan which included Jaipur, Udaipur, Alwar, Hanumangarh, Jodhpur, Kota, Sikar, Pilani, Sawai Madhopur, Bhilwara, Sri Ganganagar, Ajmer, Dholpur, Bhiwadi, Chittorgarh and Bikaner enthusiastically participated in the tournament.

The inauguration of the same was done on 5 November 2012 by Sri Ram Lal Member of Legislative Assembly Govt of Rajasthan and Sri Ram Pal Sharma Chairperson Urban Improvement Trust - UIT Bhilwara in a colorful function also graced by Sri S N Modani Managing Director Sangam India, Prof BR Natarajan President - Vice Chancellor and Prof R Nesamurthy Registrar Sangam University.

On this occasion, a Mission with Passion of Shri Badrilal Soni Charitable Trust supported by Value through Values Sangam Group of Industries, Sangam University took pride in announcing 100% Tuition Fees Scholarship for the Best Player of the tournament from Class 12 who scored maximum number of goals for taking admission to Sangam University for the academic session 2013 - 2014.

The finals were held on 9 Nov 2012 and the winning team was Presidency International School Bhiwadi with the second position going to Sagar School Alwar and the third position being bagged by Army School Jodhpur. Enroute to the finals, the Presidency School did some giant killing by beating the Birla School Pilani and Sainik School Chittorgarh.

The star Guest for the final was none other than Arjuna Award winner Sri Magan Singh Rajvi former captain of the Indian Football Team which was also graced by Shri Anil Paliwal IG Rajasthan apart from Sri V K Sodani Executive Director Sangam India and Mrs Mamta Modani Director Sangam School of Excellence.

There was a thunderous round of applause when Prof BR Natarajan handed over the Sangam University Scholarship award to Mr Vikas Chauhan of Presidency School Bhiwadi. The Sangam University students had also organized a Cluster Cafeteria for the tournament and had information sharing sessions with the participants.

Categories: Education

Tags: Bhilwara, Birla, CBSE, Cluster X, Football, India Today, jodhpur, kota, Pilani, rajasthan, Sangam University, scholarship, sikar, top ranking, udaipur

About Sangam University Bhilwara

View Website

Sangam University aims to accomplish the task of creation of future by facilitating triveni of not only intellectual and cultural values but also ethical values resulting in the development of leaders who know the way, go the way and show the way.

Media Relations
Sangam University Bhilwara

Sangam University Bhilwara
NH 79 Bhilwara - Chittor Bypass, Chittor Road